Reviews Pushkar

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
949 Reviews
Pushkar Birmingham image 1
Pushkar Birmingham image 2
Pushkar Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

949 Pushkar Reviews

Read reviews about Pushkar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pushkar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pushkar.

Excellent
5.2/6
949 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christian J.6 days ago · 1 review

Was there as turist visiting Birmingham, really a nice place.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David C.7 days ago · 3 reviews

The best service, delivered by serving staff member Sadiq, that I've experienced for a long time: perceptive, timely, tailored, professional, courteous & friendly. Pushkar offers some of the best examples of British Indian dishes in Birmingham in bright, spacious, exuberant surroundings.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan R.8 days ago · 1 review

This is the best Indian restaurant in Birmingham. I look forward to visiting this place every time I am the city! Great food great service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Marc A.12 days ago · 1 review

Was perfect - super friendly staff & delicious food - will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
David L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

A great night at Pushkars as part of the local jazz festival. We had booked a table but arrived to find the place very full and the jazz quartet about to start. We had to wait a few minutes for our table but in the meantime were seated by the band and ordered cocktails. Pushkar cocktails are great and quite reasonably priced and we were not disappointed. I thought service and quality might be a problem on such a busy night but everything was great - delicious food, beautifully presented and with attentive service. So a brilliant night, not cheap but worth the cost. The jazz was a real bonus even though a lot of people talked over it. Restored my faith in Pushkars after a more mixed previous lunchtime experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great evening at Pushkar - as ever. Love the place, the ambience, the people. Everyone is so helpful and were very patient when my guest was 40 mins late for our table. And then there is the food. Just brilliant. The Pushkar Panorama starter is an experience on it's own - wow. I love their fish curries, which never disappoint and my guest who was in Birmingham for the first time said his chicken curry and potato side were the best he'd ever had. Neither of us were drinking as we were driving so we sampled the non-alcoholic cocktails - they are great and the same price as a beer.3 course meal - tea and coffee - six cocktails - £100. I'm happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary M.a year ago · 3 reviews

We dined after a Symphony Hall concert and had a wonderful time. It's hard to say which was better, the food or the service! Shared scallops and prune/spinach cake starters and had N Indian fish stew and a creamy lamb dish for mains. All absolutely delicious and we can't wait to have them again. Service was impeccable and the staff friendly and attentive but not obtrusive. They picked up it was my friend's birthday and brought him a little cake with a candle, suitably low key and charming, not cringeworthy at all! We loved our visit to Pushkar and will definitely go back there next time we're in Birmingham. Thanks to all at Pushkar!

"Good"
4/6
Louise P.2 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately this visit wasn't up to Pushkars normal standard. The food was as fab as ever but unfortunately the service let it down, it certainly didn't deserve the £30+ service charge that was added to the bill as a party of 6. Our starters arrived super quick in fact whilst the waiter was taking our main course order & retrieving the menu's, very unorganised & meant we were giving our orders whilst the starters were in front of us going cold. We then waited over an hour for our main courses to arrive. The waiter did at one point apologise & told us they would be another 5mins, 40 mins later they arrived with one of the breads we'd ordered missing. We decided as it was getting late & had to work the next day to skip desert & go straight to coffee. I brought to the waiters attention mine had cinnamon on top when it was advertised as chocolate to which I was told they sometimes change things for artistic flair??! NO ..... I did not order artistic flair, nor Cinnamon! I can't stand it & was given a marshmallow to get rid of the taste ..... not really good enough it should have been replaced or taken off the bill! Such a shame as normally I can't fault it, maybe Saturday nights are best avoided!

"Great"
5/6
Thomas B.2 years ago · 1 review

We are from the Netherlands and visited this restaurant for the first time in 2011. It was such a pleasant experience that we decided to come back. This time (April 2016) we were in Birmingham for work/pleasure and booked again for dinner at Pushkar. We are very satisfied with this second time. Delicious food, perfect friendly service and stylish cosy environment. We left a generous tip. On a slight downside this time we were placed next to the kitchen and it was a bit noisier that we would wish. Also because the restaurant was completely full - we went on Saturday night. We recommend Pushkar with no hesitation, but advise to sit further from the kitchen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent! I've been to some very good, probably the best being eastzeast in Manchester, plus plenty of very indifferent ones really not as good, at least to my tastes as an M & S curry! Pushkar is however the best I've been to, I can see why we had to wait until 10.00am to get a table. From the nice bright and comfortable decor through to the excellent service, the food beginning with the humble poppadom, thorough starters to my prawn based main was melt in the mouth delicious and hotter than expected but in a good way. Also an excellent wine list, myself and a friend shared an excellent Rose. Not cheap but sometimes in life one has to pay for something rather better. Definitely looking forward to my next visit!