Reviews Restaurant 92

CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
386 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6588
The Ilkley Cow

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6374
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

386 Restaurant 92 Reviews

Read reviews about Restaurant 92 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Restaurant 92. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Restaurant 92.

Wonderful
5.5/6
386 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Zena K.8 months ago · 1 review

Went for my husband's birthday. Great, wine and service. A must if you enjoy excellent food and flavours. The desserts also come with a recommended dessert wine which is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek G.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Top rate service from all staff Superb food My third visit and top of the list for a celebration fine dining meal beating in my view The Box Tree and The York’e Arms

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.8 months ago · 1 review

This was our first experience of Restaurant 92 and what a delight. The 5-course taster menu was varied and altered to suit my wife's coeliac needs as well as her preferences, even the accompanying wine was altered to match the changes; nothing was too much trouble. As for the quality and variety of the food, it was outstanding. Service by all of the staff was personable and always professional, again nothing was too much trouble. The surroundings were very comfortable and there was a good atmosphere. The choice and range of wines is extensive and will cater for all tastes. Would I go again - most definitely, a most enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa A.9 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic food. 5 star rating And reasonably priced as well. Definitely will go back here again and again for those special occasions. A real hidden gem

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill M.2 years ago · 1 review

This is our second experience of Restaurant 92, the first time we had the tasting menu (amended for my none fish eating tendancies) and that was phenomenal. This time we visited on a Saturday lunchtime and I had the two course lunch special whilst my fiancé had a mix from the a la carte and lunch menu. Service was excellent, I was never without an empty glass - be it of water or wine, and each course was explained to us. The food was served lovely and hot and tasted great, appearance was beautiful and a feast for the eyes. The lunchtime menu is an absolute bargain. We came away very happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger B.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Michael Carr is a very talented young chef. If you want Fine dining in Harrogate then 92 is the only true Fine dining restaurant. I went for the New Summer Tasting Menu and my wife the Vegetarian Tasting Menu. It is ok to mix and match from both if you want to which was a great option. I switched my starter for the Vegetarian option and it was delicious. We both had the wine pairing and they were excellent choices. Pasta dish spot on with the pasta cooked to perfection. I had the chicken main course and this was a superb combination of flavours. Who said chicken was boring! We both had the same desert which was an absolute masterclass. Staff were equal to the quality of the food. Professional but very friendly and informative. There is a nice buzz at 92. Not stuffy and not too noisy. Feels right. Micheal had signed a copy of the 2 Tasting Menus for us and had a quick word with us as we left. Such a nice touch. Our 2nd visit and can't wait to go again. Wish 92 was in our home City of Nottingham.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue B.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited Restaurant 92 during the lunchtime. We started with the lunchtime set menu x 2 courses. Each course was such a delight, well presented and very tasty. The staff were very knowledgeable and passionate about food. The menu was explained to us and any questions were answered without hesitation. The staff were all very happy in their work which clearly came across. We decided to have a sweet too and this again was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to visiting again next time I am in Harrogate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven G.2 years ago · 1 review

Harrogate has no shortage of good restaurants,but 92 is up a MichelinStar if it continues to cook and present such a high standard of cuisine. The welcome on arrival is warm and friendly and if you enjoy your wine you are in for a treat, because they have an extensive and really interesting list of wines from all over the world, chosen and supplied by a MW. The menu is well balanced with some old favourites re vamped and some interesting and different dishes . Languistine of pig jowl to the chefs' signature dish,Beef Wellington.,crispy pastry, a tasty but not overpowering stuffing and perfectly cooked ,tender pink filet of beef.This is a substantial dish so much so that a dessert was out of the question on this occasion. Great staff and all credit to the owner who keeps a close eye on detail. We'll be back soon to taste the desserts. Booking essential.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger B.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Wanted fine dining but with a warm relaxed atmosphere. This restaurant certainly fits this bill while retaining a special night out feeling. Warm relaxing bar on the side for pre drinks. Greeted with a friendly smile and professional manner. Served with a very innovative tasty amuse-bouche. We had the french onion soup for starters which was delicious and very imaginatively presented. Main of Free Range Roasted Truffle Chicken (for 2 persons) was excellent. I tried the new Rhubarb and ginger desert which was very cleverly constructed and most delicious. Thoroughly recommend the desert wine that is paired with it. Our head waiter was extremely charming, knowledgeable and friendly. A delight to talk to. Restaurant Website Gallery does not do justice to just how lovely the restaurant is with such a warm ambience. Can't wait for our next trip to Harrogate and a return to 92.

"Great"
5/6
Sharon P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant and staff are great, the food was well presented and the staff explained the menu well. We were served with a platter of canapés before we ordered, we had scallops and French onion soup to start, very tasty and beautifully presented followed by Beef Wellington which was stunning, sadly we could not fit in a dessert, but were given a selection of petit fours with our coffee. We were disappointed in that we booked for 8.30 after trying to book for 8pm but didn't actually eat until 9.30pm as a larger party had been seated just before us. we have in the past (in other restaurants) been seated earlier because of larger parties so as not to be held up, added to that there wasn't a grill menu available which is disappointing on a Saturday night, no explanation given. We would still recommend this restaurant for a good night out as there is a wine bar next door for restaurant patrons as well which a whole of night experience.