Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Oldbury
Centre
Saphari restaurant
Saphari restaurant Reviews

Saphari restaurant

Photo of restaurant Saphari restaurant in Centre, Oldbury

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Saphari restaurant (691)

Read what people think about Saphari restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Saphari restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Saphari restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

691 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6353
5159
474
374
211
120
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Leroy L.6 days ago · 1 review

Nice friendly staff and atmosphere but the food was not great. Poor attempt at Chinese food and the jerk chicken was nothing like jerk chicken.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mirela D.8 days ago · 2 reviews

We had a great time celebrating a birthday. Everybody was impressed by this place

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mirela D.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food and atmosphere Good selection of food and a lot to choose from

New"Good"
4/6
Christopher G.8 days ago · 1 review

It was a 14th birthday and was very enjoyable. No hassle, good selection and table cleared regularly

New"Excellent"
6/6
Camelia P.9 days ago · 1 review

Nice food, nice stuff, I take my friends every two weeks too saphari

New"Average"
3/6
Rudy L.9 days ago · 1 review

didn’t have chicken fried rice, not a very good selection

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline W.9 days ago · 1 review

It was a enjoyable experience food was lovely definitely coming again

New"Average"
3/6
Karen J.10 days ago · 1 review

We were told we ad 1 hpur and 45 mins,there were 2 kids with us and was told to pay up front,wasn't a enjoyable experience at all,prefer the old ways

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kinfe G.10 days ago · 1 review

fantastic Food & excellent service, Great to see u again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Parm K.13 days ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very kind and welcoming. We saw a group of friends and asked to sit near or together. They were happy sit us altogether and find the table and space. Thank you guys

"Average"
3/6
Paul W.14 days ago · 1 review

Not been for a while , won't be going again for a while for dinner . Car parking was a problem at the get go because of the car wash on the site . The place is VERY very busy even tho we were there at 5.15 , had to que outside , good job it wasn't raining , food was mostly ok but we were rushed out , not a good vibe

"Average"
3/6
Anthony F.15 days ago · 1 review

Before we ordered drinks or even had anything to eat we were asked to pay the bill in full we hadn't even took our coats of wasn't happy always came for birthdays and other acasions won't be coming anymore felt like we were not going to pay 🙃

"Good"
4/6
Mark E.19 days ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed the visit apart from the server who was calculating the divided bill, was using 2 calculators, I'm sure he miss calculated the bill but time was ticking by and we wished to start our meal. Would of been much better with a simple spreadsheet to do all the work for him.

"Good"
4/6
Natasha B.20 days ago · 1 review

Food was lovely. Staff were unorganised. We had to wait around for staff to take our bill before eating but had to request this several times. We had to request to order drinks more than once. Long wait for straws, water but asked from different staff. Poor customer service.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner21 days ago · 1 review

Very noisy with a lot of uncontrolled children running around by the tables and food. I would imagine later on in the evening may be quieter Choice of food was excellent and a great selection for all tastes

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn D.22 days ago · 1 review

We had great time there the food was spot on and was made welcome didn't have to wait to be seated and gave us plenty of time to eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen H.24 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service from start to finish great choice of food I chose Saphari as we had 3 children with us and having been before new that they, plus the adults would be able to choose a wide variety of food options,food was good quality and well stocked from our arrival till when we finished

"Very good"
5/6
Sylvia E.a month ago · 1 review

Had a great day staff were amazing. Will be back

"Average"
3/6
Stephanie L.a month ago · 1 review

Before we had even started to eat the bill was put on table which I felt was rude. The food was mediocre much choice in fact as we was leaving poppadoms and things where being put out. I understand it was a quite day but just felt food was poor

"Very good"
5/6
Sylwia L.a month ago · 1 review

Really enjoy our time out. Food was great and staff friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Tanvi S.a month ago · 1 review

Great experience great food great ambience loved it and enjoyed a lit

"Not good "
2/6
Sara M.a month ago · 1 review

We were a family of 13 yet we was shoved right by the door out of the way. The food wasn't the best most of it was cold. We had to keep asking for certain dishes brought out when there were empty. Nobody came to see us yet in the main room the waiters were speaking to people and seeing they were alright. We definitely not be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie B.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely love it here, nothing to fault 10/10 as per

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel F.a month ago · 1 review

Very welcoming and kind workers. The food is great and enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle C.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, pleasant staff, enjoyed my visit there and left completely stuffed.

"Good"
4/6
Sheryl H.a month ago · 2 reviews

Okay visit. Felt very crowded around the food stations. The food was warm and it was topped up however!

"Very good"
5/6
Jaspal K.a month ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty , so much variety to choose from. Amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Cassandra W.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely environment and nice food. Very clean. Easy to navigate round and staff very attentive.

"Good"
4/6
Tarra D.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, lots of choice. Way too expensive on a Sunday and the staff reach over you as you're eating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine A.2 months ago · 1 review

It was a very nice experience. The food there was very delicious and well cooked. The staff there were also very friendly. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Wayne J.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely experience. We thought being New Year’s Day it may be a little hectic. But it was lovely, great choice and variety. 5 of us have all different tastes and dietary requirements and we were all leaving very full, very satisfied and we will certainly be returning . Good times

"Very good"
5/6
kuldeep s.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly and very helpful enjoyed very Happy with service thankyou

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 21 reviews

Happy new year. jope to hvisot hete many times in

"Average"
3/6
Anna S.2 months ago · 1 review

I have no problem with paying at the start of a meal or at the end of a meal, but appearing 40 minutes into our meal while we're all eating demanding payment and stopping us all from continuing until everything had processed was both rude and unnecessary. The food was good however some kind of 'one way' system for the very busy food areas may have helped avoid the arguments that were happening between some of the guests.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 21 reviews

Happy Christmas and merry New year 2024. Have a great

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlie C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Lovely experience will definitely be coming again great service thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Alin G.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, staff is knowledgeable and friendly! Very good selection of foods and deserts

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Good variety of food and drinks, lovely atmosphere …… …

"Awful"
1/6
Al O.2 months ago · 1 review

Tasteless food! Waste of money really. Honestly needs better service and better tasting food. They used to be better than this.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn R.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Food was great, quickly replaced when running low and majority of the staff was very friendly.