Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Oldbury
Centre
Saphari restaurant
Saphari restaurant Reviews

Saphari restaurant

Photo of restaurant Saphari restaurant in Centre, Oldbury

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Saphari restaurant (850)

Read what people think about Saphari restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Saphari restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Saphari restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

850 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6429
5198
492
389
216
126
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Laura C.3 days ago · 1 review

Thought the choices were poor. Most of the dishes were just the sauce in the tin as meat had been taken by other guests (evidently not enough meat for the sauce) had to ask a few times if dishes would b replenished. Wouldn't go again! Disappointed and £95 down!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey F.3 days ago · 6 reviews

Fantastic food and service as always. Love this place! Such a wide variety of food to choose from

New"Good"
4/6
Marc B.3 days ago · 1 review

Place was tidy,good service & decent quality food & selection 👌.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey F.3 days ago · 6 reviews

Great quality food clean friendly and good service we always have fun here most weekends we come can be very expensive though

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey F.3 days ago · 6 reviews

Great experience great choice of food atmosphere is always good the grill is the best freshly cooked infront of your eyes wow wow wow

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey F.3 days ago · 6 reviews

Love this place would be more beneficial if they did a bonus scheme as we are here to often and can be expensive

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey F.3 days ago · 6 reviews

Excellent food lovely place always enjoyable for the family never disappointed

New"Not good "
2/6
Charlotte C.4 days ago · 1 review

The smell of the restaurant walking in was sewer smelling. I feel also that paying for a meal I have not yet eaten to be satisfied I'm being fairly charged for the quality of the food is unrealistic as had I eaten the food which was subpar, lack of certain dishes as not replenished so couldn't have all options available to me which I have paid for. And the stir fry did not taste nice at all. A complete lack of serving nice tasty food and too much money grabbing is not the way to go about making customers happy

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kristina R.5 days ago · 1 review

All was perfect , will back again ♥️and highly recommended

New"Very good"
5/6
Luke F.6 days ago · 1 review

Very very good place staff were very helpful and polite

New"Very good"
5/6
Jo D.7 days ago · 1 review

Very good, lots of choice. Good atmosphere. Loved the pancake cart.

New"Average"
3/6
Eisha S.10 days ago · 1 review

The place stunk like a sewer. We couldn't get past it. Starters and mains were great , no complaints there. Desserts however were not the best. And the pungent dirt smell overrid the positive - couldn't escape it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
agi-amie J.10 days ago · 1 review

it was very good we and i definitely enjoyed it as it was my birthday outing and will definitely visit again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha H.12 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food as always lovely staff. Thankyou for helping with my daughter's boy cake 🎂 and for all that sang was lovely xx We're be back soon xx

New"Average"
3/6
Rebecca S.12 days ago · 1 review

Food was ok, about what you would expect from an all you can eat buffet. Dessert put me off tho with kids sticking their fingers in the chocolate fountain. Honestly stuff like that should have someone watching it

New"Not good "
2/6
Daniel L.12 days ago · 1 review

Table wedged between a wall and another table so barely any room to move, all the food tasted as tho it were sat for hours, staff are ignorant

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel M.18 days ago · 1 review

Great as always, lovely service and great food, wide range to offer

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark P.18 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Great prices. Fast service. Friendly staff. Will be coming back again.

"Average"
3/6
David W.19 days ago · 1 review

Limited choice on food, smell of drains when entering restaurant. Had to wait 15 mins for a hogh chair. Won’t be rushing back.

"Excellent"
6/6
SONIA J.22 days ago · 1 review

Loved it. Lovely and inviting resturant. Best buffet menu and presentation I have been to. Loved the fact that the food on the main section was covered. Never been to a buffet that offers you fresh meat. Will be bringing the family next time, as my sister and me went to check it out. Thank you to the lovely staff so accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
dawn l.24 days ago · 1 review

We celebrated my son in laws birthday. Nine of us attended and two kids. We had a lovely time lots of great food and genuinely polite friendly staff. Definately will recommend a visit to all our friends.

"Good"
4/6
Ava mia P.25 days ago · 1 review

It was ok. Me and my co-workers had a good time

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa N.a month ago · 1 review

The food was nice and staff were very friendly and quick to get to us

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlos T.a month ago · 1 review

The staff was very professional and welcoming, upon arrival they showed us to our tables and explained the rules of the restaurant to us. Furthermore the waiters at the restaurant were very friendly and always helpful, the food was very delicious and diverse, the place was clean and beautifully decorated. Overall an amaIng dining experience, would definitely recommend it to others.

"Very good"
5/6
Jasvinder G.a month ago · 3 reviews

Was fine enjoyed the evening, very busy food was running out needed to be replaced quickly due to all the people in the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan J.a month ago · 1 review

The food is excellent, they always keep up with keeping the food fresh and stacked so you never have to wait long for what you want. Also the staff are brilliant always polite and willing to help with whatever you want.

"Good"
4/6
Debbie M.a month ago · 18 reviews

Food fresh however service too much as waiter followed us to food and overcharged

"Very good"
5/6
Debbie H.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food and attentive staff. Tables were cleared promptly and cocktails were so nice. Pudding section was a little disappointing

"Excellent"
6/6
ann m.a month ago · 1 review

We got there early so wasn’t too busy, food was lovely. Shame quite a few people I saw was piling their plates up and leaving half of it and then going back and doing it again. There’s plenty of food to try a little and if you like it go get more it’s such a waste otherwise. Was lovely evening though and I’ll definitely recommend to family and friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen L.a month ago · 1 review

Very good food and choice staff are very attentive, thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Michelle S.a month ago · 1 review

Booking was really easy, the restaurant was clean and the food was hot and delicious. The staff were very friendly and gave us some knowledge of all the deals on cocktails. Their orange and coconut cake is the best!!!

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

Food is nice but it's a bit pricey now, advised as 17 pound ahead online but was charged 29 pounds ahead including 5 bottomless drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria D.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great place friendly staff with loads of food options always our go to

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria D.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great place friendly staff with loads of food options always our go to

"Very good"
5/6
Armaan S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Out with family. Good food good atmosphere. Fast and riendly service.

"Very good"
5/6
Armaan S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great evening out with friends. Good selection of food, fast/friendly service. Would definitely go again.

"Good"
4/6
Mohamed E.a month ago · 1 review

Although there is good variety, I observed that some of the food was cold and not warmed up enough.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon H.a month ago · 1 review

Good service, lovely and clean and the food was well prepared and tasty. We didn't feel rushed and staff were ready to help.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn D.a month ago · 7 reviews

Went here for my birthday with friends/family. Lovely place with lots to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine W.a month ago · 1 review

Fab food and lovely staff, first time dining there will defo be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony T.a month ago · 5 reviews

Very very good but very very expensive for family of 4

"Very good"
5/6
Lord Arran M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Once again very satisfied by the service, food is decent, desert is excellent. The table service is both quick and happy to help.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Great service, great food, atmosphere is always friendly and staff are helpful

"Not good "
2/6
Sunita J.2 months ago · 1 review

We were asked to be seated, had booked a table in advance for my birthday but still sat in the usual area. No one came to take our drinks order for 20 minutes! The food was lukewarm at best, not much selection. The mint sauce was sour indicating it was spoilt or out of date. There was a long queue for the ice cream as no one was at the stand. Usually the stir fry is my favourite, however it was watery and slightly undercooked.

"Average"
3/6
giovanni t.2 months ago · 1 review

Afternoon visit, only half the amount of food on display as the you would get in the evening, also food very bland

"Excellent"
6/6
Mr A.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff members great, food great atmosphere fab. Thank you all - we will definitely be returning.

"Very good"
5/6
Stacey B.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and plenty of choice. All food was good and well cooked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry B.2 months ago · 1 review

Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and help full 😊

"Very good"
5/6
Chung T.2 months ago · 1 review

It was good, not amazing but very good. Had no Barfi even though the Sunday price is the same all day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzannah K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Staff were amazing as always, and the food was lovely , refreshed regularly and hot

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.