Reviews The Bridge and Bayleaf

GunthorpeIndian, Asian, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
161 Reviews
The Bridge and Bayleaf Nottingham image 1
The Bridge and Bayleaf Nottingham image 2
The Bridge and Bayleaf Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

161 The Bridge and Bayleaf Reviews

Read reviews about The Bridge and Bayleaf here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bridge and Bayleaf. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bridge and Bayleaf.

Wonderful
5.5/6
161 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Russell S.15 days ago · 2 reviews

excellent service fantastic food lovely setting warm welcome would definitely recommend the Garlic chilli salmon the bread was freshly baked and sensational reasonably priced menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen E.21 days ago · 2 reviews

This was our second visit in less than a week, again the food and service were superb. The choice on the menu had something for everyone in our party and all enjoyed a very flavoursome meal. Bridge and Bayleaf has a family feel with Mum tacking orders and giving advice on the menu. Thanks for another wonderful evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen E.a month ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service. The varied menu catered for all in the group, with generous portions. By far the Bridge and Bayleaf is the best Indian restaurant in the area. Booked again for next week!

"Excellent"
6/6
jack h.a month ago · 1 review

Very polite staff, very welcoming, food was superb and couldn’t be happier with my meal will be booking again very soon. Also very good price for what you get would recommend to anyone

"Good"
4/6
christine d.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to The Bridge and Bayleaf. Its a very pleasantly decorated restaurant, with a nice pre-meal 'comfy sofa' area, to have a drink before-hand. The main eating area has partially zoned areas to make things a bit more private. The service we received was just a little lacking. We ordered the set meal for 4 and when the waiters bought the different dishes out, they didn't seem to know what we had ordered i.e the set meal. After about a further 5 mins of waiting, we then had to remind staff that we hadn't received any rice yet. The rice was delivered to the table after only another two or three mins, but the main dishes were cooling by this time. Having said that, the food was very good, with just the right amount of spice for our pallets. The staff were very polite and attentive and if it hadn't been for the earlier 'oversights' the meal would have just about been value for money. In view of those basic errors though, we thought that the overall experience fell a little short for the price we had all paid

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise B.6 months ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant many times now and just love it here. It’s right on the river bank which is so lovely on a nice evening to have a drink first. The food has always been first class and the owners are so lovely they always make us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The guys also have the most fabulous Mum who helps out at the weekends and keeps them in check. She is just so wonderful... We have introduced our friends to this lovely Restaurant too. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Give it a go, you won’t be disappointed 🤗😍😃

"Good"
4/6
Ross E.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was all round lovely, however the staff aren’t too bothered about service. They seem too laid back. When we asked what some accompanying sauces were, he didn’t know and didn’t find out. We ordered one drink, which wasn’t very nice and had to ask for it to be changed. We got given a lemonade instead “you’ll have to drink this” as the Coca Cola syrup was out. They’re £3.55 each and I’m not paying that for an unpleasant drink or one I didn’t order. The bill was wrong, but it would be too difficult to sort with the staff. I didn’t tip because of everything that happened and for the price we paid and the service we received it didn’t seem appropriate to. The waiter slammed down my debit card, and walked off. I could have been paying a tip in cash. A bit disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary B.a year ago · 2 reviews

An excellent restaurant the food was excellent with good sized portions. Staff were very friendly polite and helpful. Large selection to choose from on the menu and a very nice venue for situation next to the River Trent and decor was nice. Only negative we found were that the toilet area was very cold but it was a particularly cold evening too which didn't help. Would definitely recommend and we will return again as the experience was so enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean K.a year ago · 1 review

The Bridge and Bayleaf is in a delightful location by the river. The food was excellent and well presented and the service was efficient and friendly. A great discovery i will definitely be returning again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff G.a year ago · 1 review

The food is outstanding, one of the best Indian restaurants within the Midlands. The service is polite and warm without being over the top and the setting by the river is lovely. Whether you visit during winter, when it feels snug or in the summer when the alfresco area is thriving, the restaurant offers something to everyone. Highly recommended. I've eaten here many times over many years and I'm yet to have a bad experience.