Reviews The Mandarin Fusion

Town CentreChinese, Korean, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
5.3/6
168 Reviews
The Mandarin Fusion Bournemouth image 1
The Mandarin Fusion Bournemouth image 2
The Mandarin Fusion Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

168 The Mandarin Fusion Reviews

Read reviews about The Mandarin Fusion here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Mandarin Fusion. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Mandarin Fusion.

Excellent
5.3/6
168 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia J.a month ago · 1 review

so nice loved it would defo recommend to a friend!!! food is amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Katalin L.a month ago · 3 reviews

Great quality food. Quick service. Lovely decoration inside and outside. Will be returning again

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was quite excellent, though the lagers were unnecessarily expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
lis b.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely evening with work friends: good food and pleasant atmosphere. Staff all friendly and helpful. We had 2 set menus and there was loads of yummy food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.2 years ago · 1 review

Didn't know what to expect when booking on line, although Trip Advisor rated it no. 1 in Bournemouth, so was a bit apprehensive as it was my wife's and my anniversary meal. All I can say is 'WOW' A lovely atmosphere and décor to match. The service was quick, the staff very polite and the food was fantastic and well presented. Unfortunately I won't be able to go very often as I'm from Peterborough but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality meal out. 10/10

"Great"
5/6
Tina T.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely and very welcoming, did have to order drinks twice to get them though and service was a bit slow. The seaweed very sweet as was the smoked chicken, covered in sugar which we weren't expecting. Mongolian Lamb was delicious! For mains - hubby had Singapore rice (with no meat) was nice and spicy, had with Fillet with spring onions and ginger which was very tender. I had Spicy glass vermicelli with everything in it, huge portion and lovely, had that with Sea spiced chicken, spicy enough to make my lips and tongue tingle. Overall a nice evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rini V.9 months ago · 1 review

Great variety of food! Lovely atmosphere, quick service. Would recommend to anyone. Ordered hot plate 3 seafood dish. The sizzling is awesome. Tastes fantastic, we ordered one more when we finished! The garlic salt chilli ribs were crispy and not greasy. Scallops and spring onion with ginger was cooked to perfection. The sweet and pour pork - can’t go wrong. Not too sweet and so flavourful.

"Good"
4/6
Mark G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We've been eating at this restaurant for years. It seems the addition of the word fusion into the cuisine type also means slightly smaller portions. In our case this is fine and doesn't detract from the experience at all. One genuine downside for us is that food warmers are no longer used. Yes the plates arrive hot but they arrive well in advance of the food which renders the idea of heating the plates a redundant exercise. I'm being a bit picky but this is something they need to rectify but having said all of that, we'll be back.

"Bad"
2/6
Andrew P.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited the Mandarin on a Saturday evening and our booking was for 6:15pm. There were 3 of us in our party - my partner, her 12 year old daughter and myself. The staff were friendly when taking the order and accommodating to our questions regarding the menu. Starters (Dim Sum) were very tasty as was the Crispy Duck middle course. The main courses were a different story, though the food was fine. We were eventually delivered one of our mains and all three of our sides after a lengthy wait. We then had to wait for 15 minutes for the next two mains to arrive, only after two requests to the waiting staff to find out where the remainder of our main courses had got to. We also had to ask twice for more drinks as the original request was not acted upon by the waiting staff. Overall the food was good, though expensive for what it was, with the exception being the Banana Fritters which were cold and greasy. The waiting staff appeared to be frantically running around trying their best but our dining experience on this evening left a lot to be desired.

"Good"
4/6
Jeremy P.2 years ago · 1 review

It took a long time before our drinks/meal order was taken and then the 3dishes were served so far apart that I had to state that we wanted to eat our single course meal together! The 3 lagers we ordered came as pints - we weren't asked what size we wanted. When I paid the bill I asked for service to be added to my Credit Card total - it wasn't, so I left a pile of cash in the middle of the table. They did seem a bit understaffed!