Reviews Casa Mexicana

RedlandMexican, Spanish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
327 Reviews
Casa Mexicana Bristol image 1
Casa Mexicana Bristol image 2
Casa Mexicana Bristol image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

327 Casa Mexicana Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Mexicana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Mexicana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Mexicana.

Excellent
5.3/6
327 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Donna C.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Our second visit, and they remembered us (that's how you know the staff care). Looking forward to coming back to celebrate my birthday!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Donna C.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely lovely, the staff and the food they really make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel G.11 days ago · 1 review

Good food, staff friendly. We will be back. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom P.11 days ago · 1 review

Great Service, Atmosphere and food! We had a very enjoyable evening

"Good"
4/6
Nathalie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Mixed feelings about our trip to Casa Mexicana. Booked it for my daughter's 20th birthday as it was one of the first Mexican restaurants her dad and I ever went to nearly 25 years ago. Hadn't been back since and though the food was good it was not spectacular and the restaurant was packed which meant we were stuck in a corner of one the back rooms with hardly any room to put the dishes on and felt rushed through our meal. My daughter's drink order came very late and my coffee very early so I ended up sipping my rosé along with my coffee. On the positive we were late and they were very accommodating for a table for 4 and our waitress, Charlie, was brilliant and very attentive. I am glad I went back but this is where my trip down this particular memory lane will stop I am afraid.

"Great"
5/6
Michael A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our evening meal at Casa Mexicana was a very enjoyable experience. Service was prompt and friendly. We have learnt from previous experience not to go overboard on the starters, as the main meal portions are quite filling; a regular size Casa Nachos was fine to share between two. This was followed by vegetarian chimichanga (for me) and the shredded pork with apricot chutney (for my wife), both delicious. For drinks we stuck to beer and lemonade, but they also have a reasonable selection of wine by the glass. Our advice is to always book ahead; they were nowhere near full on a cold Wednesday in February, but they can get crowded at more popular times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne M.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our second trip to Casa Mexicana. Lovely food (again), and prompt, friendly, attentive service. Also really enjoyed the atmosphere this time--we were seated in an alcove nearer the back of the restaurant, where most of the tables were for two. Even though CM was packed, because of where we were seated we didn't have any difficulty hearing each other. We'll be going back, and possibly ask for the same table!

"Good"
4/6
Triana J.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Casa Mexicana for some good, authentic margaritas and mexican food. On the latter they delivered - food was delicious. The margaritas however were lacking a bit. Not very big, no ice. They were tasty, but after the one we decided to opt for beer. Another big let down was the service. While the staff were friendly enough they just took far too long for everything, and we had to remind them a few times about things that they'd forgotten to bring out. If the service was better that would have made a real difference in my rating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren L.10 months ago · 1 review

Casa Mexicana was a great find for me. lovely food, nice location, staff were friendly, kind and helpful. i am already planning my next trip and look forward to trying out more of the delicious meals. my meat literally fell off the fork and im picky with chicken as i hate it dry. nice. thanks for a lovely evening guys. see you again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Linzi L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Casa Mexicana. We had 2 children under 2 with us which can be very stressful but the staff were amazing, making us feel very welcome and seated us to help with space requirements. Our food was delicious and plenty of it. Will be going back now we have found this little gem!