Reviews Langar Hall

LangarBritish, European, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
299 Reviews
Langar Hall Langar image 1
Langar Hall Langar image 2
Langar Hall Langar image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

299 Langar Hall Reviews

Read reviews about Langar Hall here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Langar Hall. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Langar Hall.

Wonderful
5.6/6
299 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Maurice S.2 hours ago · 1 review

We only booked the day before Easter Sunday, but they were able to fit us in and we had a lovely lunch in the conservatory which was good as it was a very sunny hot day!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anna F.5 hours ago · 1 review

Wonderful country house atmosphere and very relaxed. We could have stayed around on the lawn afterwards all afternoon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.a day ago · 1 review

My husband and I had a fantastic overnight stay at Langar Hall. The food (a set menu for Good Friday) was absolutely delicious and the service exemplary. All the staff were extremely friendly and polite and we loved staying in the Agnew chalet in the beautiful gardens. We will definitely return.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Donna B.2 days ago · 4 reviews

Lovely afternoon at Langar Hall having afternoon tea. Food was very tasty and excellent service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim K.a year ago · 1 review

There is a spirit at Langar Hall that emanates from the people and building that is celebratory of the history and influence of it's prior inhabitants. It is a very comfortable and welcoming environment. We enjoyed our room that was comfortable and perfectly appointed. We really enjoyed our dinner and especially meeting the young french chef who was very polite and humble. Visiting England was a real joy, and seeing and experiencing history is amazing, however, meeting and talking with good souls is what makes for good feelings and memories. We would recommend Langar Hall to anyone that wants to connect to a place of history and legacy that emanates through the good people that you will connect with today.

"Great"
5/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

Fixed price menu on a Friday evening. total meal cost increased by about 20% compared to a year ago when Langar Hall was operating under Imogen approach. Now more adventurous menu than previously but included an amuse gueule, and desserts were lighter and more varied. Statement dish cheese soufflé still on menu. Wine by the bottle looked expensive compared to previously and choice of wine by the glass relatively limited. Overall an enjoyable evening, attentive service and a good atmosphere. In summary, I'd say that Langar Hall has moved slightly up-market. (I still remember the days when they had 'Faithful Hound' on the wine list.)

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie M.8 months ago · 3 reviews

A beautiful 18th century country house set in classical English countryside Langar Hall oozes a quixotic blend of elegance with heart warming touches of eccentric quirkiness , a fabulous place to spend time. The service is discrete, professional yet warmly welcoming and friendly creating a truly wonderful experience. And then there is the food.....marvellous! Delicious dishes elegantly presented , culinary artistry on a plate serving food that does not disappoint in flavour, texture and delight. Thank you Langar Hall, we will be back!!

"Good"
4/6
Alison D.7 months ago · 3 reviews

A fabulous hotel and restaurant like Langar Hall needs to maintain the highest standards, so, for example, popcorn spillage on the table from previous guests should have been cleared up before we were shown to that lounge table for our pre-dinner drinks and our bill should not have clumsily added on drinks that we didn’t order. Oh and it would have been more welcoming if the receptionist hadn't asked us on arrival if we’d been to Langar Hall before, when we’ve been regular customers for the last thirty years! I guess we’ve been spoilt by the late, great Imogen’s impeccable hospitality.

"Excellent"
6/6
April F.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Langar Hall to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and treated as valued guests. Our meal was exceptional - my husband had the lobster starter and I really enjoyed the twice baked cheese souffle. The printed menu had been personalised, and we were given an anniversary plate with delicious truffles and macarons at the end. Rather than get a taxi home we stayed the night - the room (Mark's Room) was spacious and comfortable. We would like to thank Ben and his team for making our visit so memorable.

"Okay"
3/6
vivian p.2 years ago · 1 review

Hi - been to Langar many times - two weddings and similar. (a 23 year period) Regrettably, not quite so good Sunday. Ordered drinks when seated in lounge - the party who arrived after us followed us in with drinks - ours had not arrived! They arrived at the same time as our waiter announced table was ready.. So we waited for drinks, they were late, I had not even picked up my glass when our waiter ready take us to the table. We were then seated in main dining room behind a pillar. Much preferred to be seated in the conservatory but not offered the option. Our waiter was French? Not overly sure what he was saying on occasions, nor his sense of humour or opinion re our wine choice. (implying we were unsure what wine we should be ordering) The bread presented was choice of 2 from a partially empty basket - the table next to us were offered a wide variety from a full basket of bread) food delicious and female waitress plus reception all of a high standard. I ordered sea bass (beautiful fish -hot and well cooked) Veg primarily cold. Pudding lovely, ordered tea and coffee - one cup of coffee, nice pot of tea, 2 truffles. I may be wrong but previously had a selection of petit fours - we received 2 choc truffles. (a very expensive tea/coffee at £9) wont be going for this again. Finally, sorry but we eat out a lot ... the white towel in the ladies toilet was dirty and damp - the hand wash was a cheap version of Moulton Brown.. Some of the very special aspects of Langar and real attention to detail were missing... With thanks for the option of feedback.