Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor W.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food, good service and a lovely atmosphere. I would recommend Ogino’s.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luis Q.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Definately one of the best Sushis I've had. The space is very welcoming. Great service from all the staff! Will return for sure.

"Good"
4/6
Ian C.a year ago · 1 review

Food and Staff really good. It feels like you are eating in a nice cafe rather then a quite expensive restaurant. Beware Amex not accepted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adele E.a year ago · 1 review

Great visit to ogino with family. Chance to try something a bit different. Sharing starter was beautifully presented with some amazing flavours. We all chose separate mains, good options, including for those less adventurous. Service was very pleasant. Little hidden gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie H.a year ago · 3 reviews

We had a wonderful meal. The atmosphere and food was amazing. We had the Zensai platter to start which is my favourite followed by sushi and the smoked duck. Couldn't resist the sesame creme brulle for pud. Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food , excellent presentation, fantastic service, great ambience , no complaints at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith B.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent meal, great friendly service with a lovely atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen L.a year ago · 1 review

Always great food and service, tried many dishes and never disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shann M.a year ago · 1 review

Ambience, service, food as always ! Amazing and will be returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and fantastic food The perfect place for a celebration

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie R.a year ago · 4 reviews

Love absolutely everything about this restaurant the decor the ambience the staff and the food is always consistent and fabulous

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy B.a year ago · 1 review

Such an amazing dinner. Great flavours and brilliant service. Thanks

"Good"
4/6
Victoria V.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely, nice good food, Good service. Just disappointed when around 10pm the toilet floors were bleached and moped which smelt and people were cleaning around our table constantly with a dustpan and brush. Totally let the restaurant down. We were not the last table, there were other tables still to leave. The cleaning was an insult to the people paying for a nice restaurant. It should be done after people leave, we were not dining at Mac Donald’s .

"Good"
4/6
Tracy R.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great but felt rushed through courses despite restaurant being half empty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 11 reviews

Just love this restaurant. The food is amazing, especially the pork belly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 11 reviews

Visited with friends and had a wonderful meal! Definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 11 reviews

Always perfect food, perfect service. Best restaurant in beverley for an amazing evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.a year ago · 2 reviews

As usual, the food was great and the service excellant. It is a great place to go on a wonderful culinary journey, and don't forget the sweets, the tofu doughnuts are to die for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela L.a year ago · 1 review

Is a lovely restaurant and the food is fantastic, would definitely recommended the tapas and drink deal

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie H.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing service, outstanding food! Couldn’t be happier. A must for you!!

"Excellent"
6/6
tony j.a year ago · 9 reviews

Very nice food and the atmosphere was very nice and pleasant

"Excellent"
6/6
tony j.a year ago · 9 reviews

Lovely food enjoyed everything in the tapas menu, attentive pleasant staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, always excellent service and atmosphere, one of our favourite places to eat for a special occasion, loved it all and will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zophia F.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was great, will definitely be visiting again!

"Excellent"
6/6
bev g.a year ago · 1 review

Had an amazing night food great and staff lovely can’t sit to go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin d.a year ago · 1 review

The food, the service, the cocktails are all excellent every time..

"Average"
3/6
Martin H.a year ago · 1 review

Quality and standard of food presentation amazing. Service was very poor. Two items of the food order delivered incorrectly, but major issue was the waitress spilling a significant amount of soy sauce down one of our party, on his shirt and trousers. The only comment offered was 'it is just soy' and took away the dirty plates. After washing the shirt and trousers when we returned home, there is still a slight stain. No one asked us during the whole time we were there whether we were happy with the food or service, or overall occasion

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.a year ago · 3 reviews

Delicious Sunday lunch and staff first class. Not the first visit and certainly will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth k.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was excellent, dinning area looks fantastic will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
patricia a.2 years ago · 5 reviews

It is a bit noisy but the food makes up for it. Lovely looking restaurant. Excellent food & drinks. Nice service but they seemed a bit over stretched. Dessert took ages to come but the bill was there in a flash 🤣. My favourite restaurant in Beverley - never been disappointed with the meals there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and the staff was top notch Thank you for a wonderful evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

An all around excellent experience with superb service. Highly Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nina R.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and service are always excellent, I cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma T.2 years ago · 1 review

Thoroughly impressed with the knowledgeable service and incredible food. I’ve never tried Japanese before and it was something I would love to try more of. The flavours were unlike anything I’ve had before. Some were delicate and some intense, I’d say there’s something to suit everyone. We ordered the sharing starter and it was the perfect introduction to Japanese cuisine. The duck and chicken on here were absolutely divine. The sushi too - not something I’d usually choose but really enjoyed it. For main I ordered the beef and it was absolutely delicious. Really tender and presented beautifully. We also really enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant. The interior design was lovely and really set the scene for the Japanese experience. The tables were also well spread out and angled. This offered a bit more privacy and you couldn’t hear the conversations on the neighbouring tables which enhanced the dining experience. The waiting staff were really knowledgable on the menu and which wines complimented which dish. We will definitely return to this restaurant, a hidden gem!

"Average"
3/6
Jeffe B.2 years ago · 1 review

Disappointed. The sushi left a great deal to be desired and although one member of the waiting staff was very pleasant another another was very off hand. We left quite a lot of our meal and have no intention of returning.

"Very good"
5/6
Sheila B.2 years ago · 1 review

1st time here won’t be the last,would love it if there was a Tepanyaki though 🤗

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon T.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant needs to make the door in which you go through more in your face. We waited at the wrong door in which to go in as the real door recedes back & we didn’t see it. Maybe a sandwich board outside would help. It made us a little late.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan L.2 years ago · 1 review

Food absolutely amazing, staff very good, surroundings and atmosphere lovely couldn't fault any of it

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food, ambiance & all staff brilliant. Best food in the area by far. We will definitely be going again soon. Fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Friendly and cheerful staff. Food was fantastic as always. The Bees Knees cocktail is still one of the best!!!

......