Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Justine C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Completely brilliant as always we love it. 😁😁😁 thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.3 years ago · 22 reviews

Awesome food and drinks, as always! New decor looks great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard G.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice venue with a welcoming, friendly and informative service. Most of all the food tastes great. A nice treat for us all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marinos L.3 years ago · 29 reviews

As always amazing food excellent quality food and service. Looking forward to my next visit after lockdown.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic blend of styles, love trying different dishes. No to view the Chef's hard at work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was fantastic. This venue is brilliant for something a bit different. Always happy to be going there for a meal. First time for lunch which was delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
John N.3 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit was a good experience. We tried both the sharing starter followed by the tapas offer. This gave us an excellent opportunity to try different things. Will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abigail T.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Amazing as always, favorite restaurant by far!!! Food is outstanding!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz W.3 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was as exquisite as ever, we'll definitely be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.3 years ago · 2 reviews

We hadn’t visited Ogino before, but we were excited to try it as we had enjoyed a Japanese meal abroad before. The staff were very welcoming and attentive during our time there. The restaurant was beautifully clean and the staff adhered to all the government guidelines when it came to cleaning tables after people had left. The food was just amazing and the cocktails were very nice. I couldn’t fault the restaurant or staff in anyway, it was all just wonderful and amazing and we will be returning without a doubt to this restaurant in the near future. Thank you to all the staff for making our day special x

"Excellent"
6/6
Abigail C.3 years ago · 1 review

Like always great food, great service, nice atmosphere, always we enjoy it .:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek P.3 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food also great value for money would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Marinos L.3 years ago · 29 reviews

Nice to be back. As perfect service and amazing food.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda H.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food as usual . It’s great to see it has seamlessly returned straight back from lockdown to fabulous !

"Very good"
5/6
Paul S.3 years ago · 1 review

Great dining experience just needed more than two hours to enjoy

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

This restaurant is spot on for any occasion. The restaurant is very nicely decorated with a nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

The food and drinks are exceptional and staff are very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

excellent venue. The food is fantastic and a very good ambience inside the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah G.3 years ago · 2 reviews

We were lucky enough to get in between lockdowns! We chose from the tapas menu and I really cannot pick out one as a favourite as they we were all absolutely delicious. The presentation & flavours were stunning. But I must give special mention to our waitress Annabell, she kindly moved us to a quiet table and her knowledge of all the dishes was extremely helpful. Thank you x

"Very good"
5/6
Alan R.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Great birthday dinner treat fro my wife . As usual superb food and service. Only criticism was a very noisy table of two couples who were clearly flaunting the Covid 19 Tier 2 regulations in the area ie two households together indoors.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee M.3 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic loved it , great food , great vibe 5star

"Very good"
5/6
Jo B.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff. The food is always fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha R.3 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food as always. Felt extremely safe and service was brilliant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allyson B.3 years ago · 1 review

The whole experience was amazing, from the greeting to food, wine and atmosphere. We will highly recommend this restaurant to all and will definitely return, thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma S.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food! The fillet beef and tuna main courses were fabulous! Great service. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna G.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and staff! Really impressed with the measures in place at Ogino in these particularly difficult times.

"Very good"
5/6
Mark R.3 years ago · 2 reviews

A superb restaurant with the highest quality service and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny A.3 years ago · 6 reviews

We had a lovely evening. Had the shared starter then both had a fish main beautifully presented, desert was Japanese apple pie amazing, highly recommend it was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.3 years ago · 22 reviews

The food and service never disappoints. COVID precautions were reassuring.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig H.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food plenty of choice and staff we’re amazing 5th time there and still love it

"Excellent"
6/6
Becky C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food! Service was great, all of the staff were really friendly and helpful. Tables are spread out, hand gel, QR code etc so felt really safe regarding the COVID situation. Can’t recommend enough!

"Very good"
5/6
Christine H.3 years ago · 1 review

The staff were so friendly and professional!! The food was delicious and looked it! The procedures for keeping people safe were appropriate and everywhere was immaculately clean!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen F.3 years ago · 1 review

One of my favourite restaurants, amazing food, brilliant service and great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food. Superb presentation. The only place I will visit during Covid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin B.3 years ago · 1 review

We has the Japanese tapas it was unbelievable fabulous, the service was impeccable, very good value, will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian R.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food especially the sharing starter. Staff friendly and covid measures very good. Booked again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam b.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Incredible food, beautiful clean restaurant We have been many times, visited last night and can honestly say the food has got even better!

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie S.3 years ago · 1 review

This is the first time I’d been to Ogino and it was a real treat. The staff were both friendly and efficient. The atmosphere was buzzy and the food was excellent. It was nice to try a different cuisine and the food was fresh & beautifully presented. The desserts are divine and well worth saving room for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie H.3 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was to die for and the service was impeccable. We had the sharing starter platter which had a fantastic selection as always. We followed with a nigiri and sashimi platter and the lemon sole. Wonderfully prepared and extremely tasty. Worth every penny

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart G.3 years ago · 1 review

Always top quality food and service and we have returned many times

......