Reviews The Kings Head

Napton-on-the-HillBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
611 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hops and Chops

Duston
5.4/6273
Hops and Chops

The Bowling Green

Town Centre
5.4/6213
The Bowling Green

611 The Kings Head Reviews

Read reviews about The Kings Head here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Kings Head. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Kings Head.

Wonderful
5.6/6
611 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette R.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Just fabulous. Excellent service and exquisite food. Definitely worth the trip.

"Excellent"
6/6
Remigijus M.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food, friendly staff. Nice old fashioned pub. Highly recommended for family dinner,

"Excellent"
6/6
odele p.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal again fantastic service cant wait to go again already looking at booking for valentines day dorne and her team are outstanding and full credit to the chef

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm H.4 months ago · 1 review

Good food, an imaginative menu & friendly service. Pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant & for the middle of the week it seemed well frequented. Quite a good find as, otherwise, good country pub/restaurants seem to be a diminishing asset.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin L.a year ago · 1 review

Visited here yesterday afternoon, had booked a table for 2 prior to the visit as it does get extremely busy here. When we arrived the place was packed but we were served straight away at the bar, all the staff are very welcoming and friendly. We both ordered the mixed meat roast dinner which was so delicious, generous amount of all meats, not a small little slither or two you normally get at places, lovely veg, mash, roasties, crackling and a huge yorkshire and lovely gravy. Despite being very busy, the waitresses came over a few times to make sure all OK and if we needed anything. There was no room to try a pudding as we were both stuffed but I saw the people next to us all ordered a pud each which all looked amazing! The toilets were very clean and tidy and had a cute baby changing unit complete with wipes and a lovely changing mat which I thought was a nice touch. Again, they were very busy and usually when u got to busy place the toilets go unchecked and are quite filthy by then but that is not the case here. I have re booked to come here on Mother's Day with the family.

"Excellent"
6/6
PETER S.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We came for dinner on Friday night, just the 2 of us. The team here are all really friendly. Ordered a burger and a curry. Always really good food. There was a bit of a mix up and we didn't get the bread course but the waitress apologised and it wasn't a big deal. We've eaten here 3 times now and really like the place. Great tasty food in nice surroundings. Probably only 1 small moan which would be where we were sitting wasn't too far from the open door to the garden which was lovely for the breeze but there must have been a few smokers by the back door as the smell was coming in quite strongly next to where we were eating. Again, not really anything to moan enough about and ask to move but it was a little off putting. All in all a great place and we'll no doubt be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.2 years ago · 1 review

Been many times before. Food was excellent again and service was also great on a busy Friday evening. The Kings Head has a really good atmosphere, a lively buzz. All in all a really good venue for meeting friends I strongly recommend anyone to experience an evening at The Kings Head.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

We are regular customers of The Kings Head, Napton and we've never been disappointment in their food. There is always a phenomenal selection of dishes, something for everyone. All dishes come as a generous portion, to the extent that we've had to train ourselves to eat pudding! I really love that the dishes are regularly updated or replaced by more seasonal recipes. All in all, delicious food for a great price!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard D.2 years ago · 1 review

The Kings Head is an extremely friendly restaurant, Food was excellent, Every body whether bar staff or restaurant staff were there for your every need!!! Our party of 4 were all of the same opinion, Will definitely be going back for the experience and of course the quality food, (The Tomato & Basil soup was to die for) Thank You For The Experience Richard Dale.

"Excellent"
6/6
Duncan T.2 years ago · 1 review

Despite a short wait in the bar which allowed us to choose from several quality beers an ales, we were seated without any fuss in the restaurant. The food selection was extensive and very reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly, informative and knowledgeable. It's worth waiting to discover the chef's special. The variety and quality of wine list is more than adequate. As well as excellent food and service, the atmosphere of the restaurant was relaxed yet lively, with fellow diners appearing to enjoy their culinary experience as much as we did. I (We) would certainly recommend this establishment but be careful how many people you tell because it will make it harder to reserve your table at short notice.