Reviews The Soulville Steakhouse - Nottingham

City CentreSteak££££
Excellent
5.2/6
336 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

336 The Soulville Steakhouse - Nottingham Reviews

Read reviews about The Soulville Steakhouse - Nottingham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Soulville Steakhouse - Nottingham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Soulville Steakhouse - Nottingham.

Excellent
5.2/6
336 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marcin P.a year ago · 1 review

delicious food,faboulous staff! need to come back again and try other dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Dean R.a year ago · 1 review

amazing food and service, highly recommended and would go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Beautiful meal, steak was cooked perfect and blue cheese sauce is the best. good price for high standards of food. staff was very friendly. good music. highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
susan r.2 years ago · 5 reviews

lovely meal and friendly staff, tuna was lovely and not to over cooked, the chicken was good and there was load of scampi enough for 2 people

"Good"
4/6
Emily B.2 years ago · 1 review

Cajun tuna wasn't very spicy. The music was very loud so we had to shout over it, even after asking for it to be turned down, I think we were just unluckily next to a speaker, and the service was a bit slow - I got the drink I ordered to accompany my main almost as we received the bill. However, the steak, as always, was amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The portions are huge, I could have definitely fed a whole family with my main, and the sides are also very good. I lived in Nottingham for 4 years and this is the first place I thought of to come for my graduation meal a few years later! Very highly recommended for a relaxed atmosphere, but possibly not if you're to a tight schedule.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline E.2 years ago · 1 review

Three of us booked for late lunch Saturday however arrived an hour early as we were hungry and had no problems being seated. Staff were friendly. We all had steak, it was cooked exactly how we wanted it. Portions were huge. We thought it was very tasty and enjoyed the meal and whole experience of eating there. We thought it was excellent value for money (there was a discount on our bill, not sure why, maybe a lunchtime offer?). Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla H.2 years ago · 1 review

6 of us had lunch for a 50th birthday. Waitress were very attentive, food was served to the correct person as we were having separate bills. Food and plates was hot, the food itself was superb. Staff couldn't have done more, even brought out a cake for the birthday girl! We decided to pay for the birthday girls lunch between us as a surprise, the waitress even sorted that out for us adding everything up equally. Can't recommend this place enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I've always had good experiences at Soulville, it is a clean and pleasant restaurant the food is always excellent and the staff go out of their way to look after you. On this occasion one of our orders couldn't be exactly fulfilled so the staff offered an excellent alternative and extras to make up for any disappointment. They also made an effort to offer alternatives to what was on the menu to ensure that everyone had exactly what they wanted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is now the 4th time we have been to Nottingham to pick up our daughter at Nottingham Trent Uni and it just gets better each time. The service is excellent, everyone has a nice smile and very attentive. We were 11 this time and all ordered steaks. Every steak was cooked to perfection. Cannot fault this restaurant at all. So So nice. Well done to everyone working at Soulville Steakhouse Nottingham. We WILL be back. xx

"Excellent"
6/6
VALERIE W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food as good as always, you can get your steak cooked just as you want and its always up to their high spec. The salad can be served with or without dressing. The staff are excellent and will also answer any querys about whats in the food, what or how its cooked, if they dont know they will find out. We have been a few times now and its always a pleasent place to go.