Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Kennington
The Tommyfield
The Tommyfield Reviews

The Tommyfield

British, European, International

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant The Tommyfield in Kennington, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Tommyfield (465)

Read what people think about The Tommyfield. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Tommyfield before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Tommyfield and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

465 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6205
5178
440
328
210
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Joanna S.17 days ago · 1 review

A lovely time. Even the dog enjoyed it despite the raucous rugby crowd. A fun night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dean T.23 days ago · 1 review

Despite being busy, the wait staff were great and the Sunday roast was brilliant. Will be going again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia L.25 days ago · 1 review

lovely atmosphere and helpful staff! will definitely be coming back here soon! :)

"Very good"
5/6
Yevgeniy S.a month ago · 19 reviews

Good January deal. Nice steak. My usual local pub. Definitely recommend

"Average"
3/6
Jonathan B.a month ago · 1 review

Been at least a year since I was last here. Arrived at 1pm for Sunday lunch. As we entered I was hit by an overwhelming smell of toilets. It remained throughout the meal. The service was upbeat and friendly but we had to wait 40 from the time of ordering to getting the food. The beef was overcooked and should have been medium rare. Overall a disappointing experience.

"Average"
3/6
Mara M.a month ago · 1 review

I decided to try this pub because there was a 50% off food for January. I had high expectations for the pie as it says outside “Famous pies” and there was no disappointment, the pie was very different then any other pies I had before and also very tasty. What surprised me the most it was the big chunks of lean, tender and juicy beef, usually we don’t get this quality in pies, also the flavours were very good and I absolutely enjoyed it. In the other hand my husband didn’t enjoy his burger, he described it as bland but to be honest I think he could go for a better option as burgers we can get a lot better in burger restaurants. The prices are a bit on the higher side, specially the burgers which was £17 and £18.50. I think the burgers costing more than the pie doesn’t make any sense as the pie is way better than the burgers. I also enjoyed my panettone French toast, but it would be even better if there was a bit more sweetness as the jam was not very sweet and the chantilly was not sweet at all, I think it would be perfect if it’s served with some maple syrup. I was quite disappointed as I couldn’t get my non alcoholic mojito, I was informed that it was not possible to make it because there was no fruits, the delivery hasn’t arrived at almost 4pm. Service could also be better as there were 2 people serving and most of the time it took us long to get someone to notice we were calling, despite the pub being almost empty, however as soon as we ordered our food we didn’t wait for long, so the chef did a great job. I liked the experience but I didn’t love it, I have mixed feelings and I’m not sure if I’ll be returning.

"Good"
4/6
Dean T.a month ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable couple of hours. Good food & drink in a relaxed atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles D.2 months ago · 1 review

Went for the comedy and the food was great too!

"Good"
4/6
Nino P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Caratteristico pub inglese buono il cibo e poi il ragazzo che ci serviva era pure italiano 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, really nice ambience and excellent service…very highly recommend!!

"Very good"
5/6
Emma D.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great value good pub food before the comedy gig upstairs

"Good"
4/6
Nicholas F.3 months ago · 1 review

Cibo buono (io ho preso delle ribs con patate dolci fritte molto buone) ma porzioni non troppo abbondanti. Personale disponibile. Erano le 8 pm di domenica e il pub era praticamente vuoto. Il prezzo nella media, se si pernotta nelle camere sopra il pub c'é un'ottimo sconto.

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria M.4 months ago · 1 review

Great roast, pub was cold as heating wasn’t on. Excellent service.

"Very good"
5/6
Claire H.4 months ago · 1 review

Exceptional service and lovely food In a great pub Would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil R.4 months ago · 1 review

The food here is spectacular. Why it's not more popular is beyond me. It really is very good, has good portion sizes, is well presented, beautifully cooked and clearly all hand-made there and then - this is gastropub at its best in Kennington. With so many great places to eat nearby, this definitely ranks as one of the best.

"Average"
3/6
Eliza B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Very noisy, food was nice. Ordered extras that I didn’t get but wasn’t charged for. Just would’ve liked to have actually eaten them. Dessert wasn’t worth it, tiny serving

"Very good"
5/6
Hannah G.5 months ago · 1 review

Always a good reliable roast here! Very Good service too

"Excellent"
6/6
Yevgeniy S.5 months ago · 19 reviews

good beer. nice Sunday roast. good food overall. definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Yevgeniy S.5 months ago · 19 reviews

my neighbourhood place. good food and beer. good Sunday roast. definitely recommend

"Average"
3/6
Patricia R.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Roast beef was tough and overcooked and was told if I had gravy it would be better , returned the beef dinners and opted for lamb whicjv wasn’t particularly good either

"Very good"
5/6
Robert C.9 months ago · 1 review

Great Sunday lunch dining yesterday. Service - nice; food - good; atmosphere- relaxed. In particular the vegetables with my lamb were excellent - al dente greens.

"Excellent"
6/6
lisa s.a year ago · 20 reviews

Perfect. Amazing staff and food and drink. Outstanding thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian B.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty roast and good value. Service is always really good

"Excellent"
6/6
marie c.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was the best. Food was just 10/10 excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had the turkey roast. It was delicious, the nicest meal I’ve had at the Tommy. Ate in the segregated corner which is much better with a long table rather than a round one, although it could be a bit wider. I always enjoy coming here for dinner. The staff are always lovely and I would heartily recommend it to anyone, especially the pies. Thank you, as usual, for a lovely visit ☺️

"Excellent"
6/6
mike p.a year ago · 3 reviews

A great British menu is on offer here. The food was tasty and well-presented. Service was friendly and attentive too. I would definitely recommend it.

"Very good"
5/6
Martin L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We used the 33% off food offer for lunch which made the lunch more affordable. The service was great, a really cool and lovely server that was fun and looked after us well. The food was also very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
John P.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good and came quick. H h h h

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great night.

"Good"
4/6
Kos D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A great place with quick service all at fair price.

"Very good"
5/6
Chris P.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Great fish and chips! Very good value when using Tastecard

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic atmosphere. Perfect for a couple ( as we went). Lovely food

"Very good"
5/6
Bob H.2 years ago · 32 reviews

One of the very best places to eat I always want to visit when I am in the area

"Very good"
5/6
Bob H.2 years ago · 32 reviews

Great for lunch/ brunch was nice and quiet, wait staff were really friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Bob H.2 years ago · 32 reviews

Really nice food and venue was a great place for lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry C.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and very friendly staff. Well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Yevgeniy S.2 years ago · 19 reviews

my favourite local pub. good food and beer. definitely recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Hugh S.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Love this pub, staff always so friendly and food is great quality and value.

"Very good"
5/6
Todor I.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Will be coming back for sure. The atmosphere is great.

"Good"
4/6
Dan H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Bit on the pricey side though but it’s worth it.