Reviews tibits - Heddon Street

Excellent
5.2/6
501 Reviews
tibits - Heddon Street London image 1
tibits - Heddon Street London image 2
tibits - Heddon Street London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

501 tibits - Heddon Street Reviews

Read reviews about tibits - Heddon Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at tibits - Heddon Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about tibits - Heddon Street.

Excellent
5.2/6
501 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie P.7 months ago · 1 review

I always love a trip to Tibits. A great selection of veggie options and a great ambience. Nice to use the downstairs area to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicity B.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food and cocktails. The self service set up is really convenient if you have somewhere to be afterwards. The food can be a little on the pricey side but only if you start piling your plate really high.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane L.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Just what was needed. Everyone had what they wanted. We could sit outside. The choice of food was excellent. No one missed having meat. Excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stevie Jayne W.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food, self service concept is actually quite relaxing, and the helpful staff gave us a table in the kid's area which was a godsend with two under-3's in tow!

"Excellent"
6/6
Preety A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This a lovely light restaurant with a friendly and informal meal. The birch trees provide a talking point and some natural privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed the concept and enjoyed 90% of what we tried, which is a much better hit rate than many places, veggie included. Main comments for mgmt are - I was put off trying the lovely looking curry by the lack of anything to soak it up with - no rice, barley, quinoa, pasta? Naan wasn't appropriate for something so liquid, as it couldn't dam the plate from other food. Also - how about providing some bread, olive oil & balsamic vinegar? Could be a standard small plate separately priced, or free, like tibits

"Excellent"
6/6
MaryClare S.2 years ago · 1 review

We held an anniversary party at tibits, with 24 guests, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were seated downstairs, which was light and airy, and accessible by the lift for those who needed it. The food was fantastic, such a lot of choice, and variety, all so fresh and well presented. The price was very reasonable, all in all, we will gladly return to tibits!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick A.2 years ago · 1 review

I've eaten at Tibits many times and this visit did not disappoint. The food was a delicious as ever. What I really appreciate is the enormous variety of great dishes. I love the buffet system which mean you can pick your food and start eating almost as soon as you arrive - once you have chosen what you want, you take your plate to the counter to be weighed and you only pay for what you choose. So, there is no hanging around to be served or to pay afterwards and no arguing with your friends over who ate what. I also really appreciate that Tibits provides a water cooler and glasses so you can help yourself to water (although there are delicious juices, teas and other drinks on sale). Great deserts and coffees too. The last point - they never hassle you to leave so it is a great place for a relaxing lunch with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katharine F.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic place. My second visit after my daughter brought me here the week before. Really like the way that the food is laid out for you to see what you are getting, and you can help yourself to get a full variety on a plate. None of us are vegetarians but we loved having something a bit different to what you would get in normal restaurants. Beautiful quiet backstreet, I could sit outside waiting for the others under patio heaters. Hard to believe this was a couple of minutes walk away from Oxford Circus! Staff were very helpful and friendly apart from one behind the bar who was completely lacking in charisma. With a reservation we were able to sit downstairs which meant it was quiet and had plenty of space - this was ideal for a family birthday get-together. We will come back

"Okay"
3/6
Amanda P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

As a vegan I am really happy that this restaurant exists (and now there is a second branch) and I really like the food but I do have an issue with the pricing. It's a pay-by-weight restaurant so you fill your plate from the buffet and then take it to be weighed. In theory this isn't a bad concept - you might think twice about overloading your plate and then wasting food if you can't finish it all. But the problem is that I feel the food is really overpriced. I had a very reasonable plate, not piled up in any way, mostly salad and vegetables and I was charged £13.40 for it. There were no exotic expensive ingredients on my plate as far as I could tell so I really don't think the price was justified. I think the high prices will mean many people will visit once and not return and I think this is the biggest problem as it will discourage people from eating vegetarian or vegan food rather than encourage them. The decor is nice, there's not much service to speak of as it's help-yourself and you pay at the counter. The food itself was tasty. Not the most adventurous vegan food I've had but there were at least plenty of vegan options beside the vegetarian ones and even several vegan desserts, which is unusual. Good selection of beer and wine and cocktails too. All in all a pleasant experience and maybe nice on occasion but unjustifiably expensive for frequent visits.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We want for my son's birthday as he has recently become a vegan. The food was delicious and there was a great choice and range which appealed to all the family. Only prob was having to carry heavily laden trays and glasses downstairs. If I'd known in advance I would have booked a table upstairs. On the other hand upstairs was a bit noisy when we arrived and downstairs was quieter so that was to our advantage. Staff were pleasant and I asked one if he could bring wine and glasses downstairs for us which he did most obligingly. I wonder if there could be some members of staff on hand to help senior members of the public or those with disabilities carry their trays downstairs. Didn't notice a lift but there may well have been one. If not could they please install one. Everything else very good and we would go again.