Reviews Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow

West EndItalian, Seafood, Pizza, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
180 Reviews
Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow Glasgow image 1
Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow Glasgow image 2
Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

180 Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow Reviews

Read reviews about Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sorrento Restaurant - Glasgow.

Excellent
5.1/6
180 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie M.5 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service as always. Been a few times now.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay C.14 days ago · 1 review

Our whole experience was very good; from the welcoming and attentive staff, to the delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Magda K.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Will definitely be back. Kids menu good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.a month ago · 5 reviews

Lunch menu is superb for choice as well as value

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen G.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the staff were lovely. Main course portion sizes were just right and very very tasty - leaving room for a sweet - which was also delicious. One little niggle - we were given the main menu when we arrived and had to ask for the lunchtime menu - which was a pity because some people would possibly not return if they thought the only menu available at lunchtime was the a la carte. However we would all return again for the food, ambience and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene A.8 months ago · 1 review

We received a good welcome, prompt attention and good service. Slightly disappointed that the restaurant could not produce tomato juice. The menu offered good choices and portions were very generous. Background music was slightly intrusive for a group who delight in good conversation as well as an enjoyable meal. We noted with satisfaction that there was a positive response to our request that the volume be lowered. After all, it was a Sunday afternoon and the restaurant was reatively quiet.

"Okay"
3/6
Fiona C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Apparently the chef has changed when the restaurant became Sorrento. They have kept many of the dishes that were part of the Casa Russo menu, but the chef cannot execute some of them as well. The main dish I had was poorly presented and bland, which I was extremely disapointed with since my previous experience had been very good, which was why I had returned to this restaurant in the first place.

"Okay"
3/6
JOHN F.2 years ago · 1 review

After seeing a "special Valentine Menu" advertised I decided to book as we had previously looked at the restaurant. Whilst in the restaurant I was told we must book online and make menu choices in advance…strange. So we booked and chose online. On Valentines Day we were warmly welcomed by staff. Then when our starters arrived, ravioli, the pasta was hard, dried and tasted only of salt. The accompanying bruschetta was tasty, but not tasty enough to distract from the ravioli. Main courses were tasty, drinks reasonably priced staff were attentive and seemed concerned that we had left a lot of food. I appreciated the offer of complimentary drink but I was driving, I like the location of restaurant and the a la carte menu, but I'm not sure if I'd visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely Italian meal at Sorrento, Byres Rd, Glasgow on Sat 21st January. The waiters were very attentive, friendly and happy. The food was fresh, hot and very very tasty. My only complaint is that the portions are big so make sure you are very hungry before you go to this restaurant. All in all a very lovely experience. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent. The staff were very helful and friendly. I would certainly recommend Casa Russo to others, and look forward to returning for another fabulous meal.